Sachin S. Vernekar
Dr. Sachin S. VernekarDean

Linked mail

Dr. Sachin Vernekar, Dean Faculty of management has 37 years of teaching experience at Post Graduate level, 29 (concurrent) years of administrative experience as a Director of various B Schools under Bharati Vidyapeeth and 29 years (concurrent) of research experience. He has published 7 Books and more than 75 papers in National and International Journals. He has completed 2 major and 17 minor research projects. He has been the member of expert committee of AICTE, UGC, DEC and NBA. He is also nominated as Margdarshak by AICTE for mentoring mentee institutes for NBA Accreditations. 16 students have completed PhD and 8 are in process under his guidance. He is fellow of AIMA and Indian Commerce Association. He has organized more than 400 conferences / seminars / FDPs/ MDPs/ SDPs/ Workshops/ Webinars. He is involved in many social activities.

Under his leadership, BVIMR Delhi got NBA Accreditation and was ranked in Top 100 institutes in India. IMED Pune too has been ranked in Top 75 Business Schools in India by NIRF, MHRD Govt. of India. The institute (IMED) received awards from ASSOCHAM as a Best Management Institute for Innovation and Entrepreneurship Development and Best Management Institute in India for promoting Leadership and Industry Institute Partnership. The institute is also recipient of prestigious Lilawati Award by AICTE. He has received Bharati Vidyapeeth Seva Gaurav Puraskar, 2014, International Speaker Award (Rapport Bangladesh Ltd., Bangladesh), March, 2009, Meri Delhi Puraskar at the hands of Lt. Governor of Delhi 2006 and Best Academician Award (Amity University), 2005. He has visited Sweden, Japan, Malaysia, Singapore, Srilanka, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Thailand, Maldives and Dubai for seminars / conferences/ faculty exchange. His areas of interest are Institution Building, Leadership and Entrepreneurship, Human Resource Management and Marketing.

  • B.Com (Hons)
  • MBA (Marketing)
  • LL.B (Gen)
  • Ph.D
  • MIMA
  • FICA.
  • Teaching (Concurrent) Experience: Since 1984 - 37 years at PG level
  • Administrative Experience (Concurrent): As Director of various B-schools- 29 years
  • Research (Concurrent): Guidance: M. Phil – Awarded 11, Ph.D. – Awarded 16 – In Process 08
  • As Key Speaker/ Chairperson- 115
  • Paper Presented- 29
  • Participant- 19

Projects completed:Major- 02, Minor- 47


  • Expert Panelist on DD National &Lok Sabha Channel
  • Appreciation letter received from Hon’ble Minister of HRD, Govt. of India for being ranked in Top 75 B-Schools in India by NIRF MHRD, Govt. of India
  • Shortlisted for the post of Vice Chancellor of Goa University (July 2016)
  • Shortlisted for the post of Vice Chancellor of YCMOU (2014)
  • Bharati Vidyapeeth Seva Gaurav Puraskar, 2014
  • Recipient of Maharaja Yashwantrao Holkar Award, December, 2014
  • International Speaker Award (Rapport Bangladesh Ltd., Bangladesh), March, 2009.
  • Meri Delhi Puraskar at the hands of Lt. Governor of Delhi 2006
  • Best Academician Award (Amity University), 2005
  • Papers Published (National & International Journals): 77
  • No. of Books Published (edited): 07
  • Experience of working in various Professional Societies / Statutory Bodies: UGC


  • The Governing Body of Madan Mohan MalaviyaEngineering College, Gorakhpur for the period from 2011-2012 to 2016-2017.
  • The General Council & Executive Council of West Bengal, University of Technology, Kolkata.
  • The Governing Body of Ideal College of Arts and Science, Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh.
  • The Board of Management, Finance Committee, Advisory Committee and Planning and Monitoring Board of Noorul Islam University (Deemed University), Kumaracoil, Kanyakumari.
  • The Governing Body of Shri Guru GobindSinghji Institute of Engineering & Technology, Vishnupuri, Nanded – 431606.


  • To oversee the selection process for promotion from Reader to Professor under Career Advancement Scheme (CAS) in Kuvempu University, Karnataka.
  • XI Plan Visiting Committee : University of Kashmir, Srinagar &Kurukshetra University.
  • Member Expert Committee :
  • Member of the Assessment / Review Committee for final review of the Special Assistance Programme (SAP) / DRS-III Level for Department of Management, University of Calcutta.
  • For evaluating the performance and academic attainments for the Conferment of fresh Autonomous Status to St. Joseph’s Degree and PG College, Hyderabad – 500029, affiliated to Osmania University, Hyderabad – 500007.
  • To assess Physical and Academic Infrastructure of JaganNath University, Jaipur (Rajasthan).
  • Evaluating performance of YashwantraoChavan College of Engineering, Nagpur for Final Induction of Proposals under innovative programmes.
  • Member Review Committee :
  • For spot inspection of the Institute of Armament Technology, Girinagar, Pune – 411025.


  • Expert Committee – National Board of Accreditation Member, Expert Committee: for approval, continuation of approval of management programmes.
  • DEC (Distance Education Council) - AICTE Nominee – On Visiting Committee to MAT : University, Raipur – Reg, ICFAI – Dehradun, Uttarakhand, Utkal University, Bhubaneshwar, Lalit Narayan Mithila University, Dr. V.N. Bedekar Institute of Management Studies, Mahatma Gandhi Chitrakoot Gramodaya Vishwavidyalaya, Chitrakoot, Burdwan University (Burdwan, West Bengal), Swami Vivekanand Yoga Annushthana – Bangalore, Manipal University – Manipal, Alagappa University – Karaikudi, SantGadge Baba Amravati University – Amravati – Maharashtra, Swami Vivekananda Yoga Anusandhana Samsthana, Bangalore, Karnataka.
  • Visit to the Vinayaka Mission University Salem to review the recognition accorded by the DEC.


  • Member of Board of Studies, Shivaji University, Kolhapur
  • Governing Body, Padmashree   Dr. D.Y. Patil Institute of Management Studies, Pune.
  • Academic Council, and Planning and Monitoring Board Bharati Vidyapeeth University, Pune
  • Advisory Board, Doon Public School.
  • Member, Advisory Board, IQRA International Management Journal, Volume 1, No.1, July – December 2012, ISSN No.2277-4211.
  • Member, Editorial Advisory Board, Journal of Management and Administration Tomorrow, SBPIM, Volume 1No.1, June to December 2012, ISSN 2278 – 9316, Pune.
  • Member, Advisory Board of ‘Ethos’ – A Research Journal of Karmaveer Bhaurao Patil Institute of Management Studies and Research, Satara.
  • Editorial Board, International Journal of Research, Rizvi College of Arts, Science & Commerce, Mumbai.

Former Member:

  • Board of Studies, Department of Management and Commerce, Maulana Azad National Urdu University, Hyderabad.
  • Board of Studies, Department of Management, Institute of Foreign Trade & Management, Moradabad
  • Selection Committee - > Post of Professor and Lecturer in the P.G. Deptt. Of Business Administration and Management – Sant Gadge Baba Amravati University, Ramanand Teerth University & Pune University
  • Academic Council, Shivaji University.
  • PG Recognition Committee and Selection Committee, University of Pune.
  • Worked as CTA (Chief Test Administrator) for CET conducted by DTE, Mumbai at Shivaji University, Kolhapur for three years.
  • GD / PI Sessions, Viva Committee for Shivaji University and Pune University / BVU.
  • Former member of Board of Studies, Mumbai University
  • Former member of Board of Management Bharati Vidyapeeth (Deemed to be University)
  • Formal Member of Governing Council of Sanjay Ghodawat Group of Institutions